Participants Corner


Provisional Registration Ends 11:59 PM, 30th August, 2019
Announcement of Final 24 Teams 31st August,2019
Final Registration (Payment Deadline) 1st september, 2019 to 16th september, 2019 (11:59 PM)
Dates of the Competition 17th october, 2019 to 20th october, 2019
Schedule of the competition

Format And Structure

The competition will consist of 24 Teams. Each team will comprise a pair of Negotiators and one Mediator. The competition will have several .'Mediation Rounds'. In a Mediation Round, the mediator will facilitate the discussion between the two negotiating pairs. The discussion centres around a ‘Mediation Problem’ which consists of a common set of facts. Depending on the Mediation Problems, the Negotiating Pairs will either resolve a dispute or seize an opportunity.. Each round will have a different mediation problem and will be disclosed prior to the competition. Further, two sets of unique facts also known as “Confidential Information” (CI) will be provided approximately 30 minutes before their round begins. For specific details, please refer to the Rules of the Competition.


  • The competition is open to full-time law students (5 – year and 3- year course) registered in any university in India for the academic year 2019- 2020.
  • Only students studying Law may participate in the competition.
  • The competition is not open to LLM students.
  • Each University may nominate up to 2 teams to participate in the competition

List of Universities

  • Amity Law School, Noida
  • National Law University, Odisha
  • Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law
  • Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur
  • Government Law College, Mumbai
  • UILS, Chandigarh
  • Jindal Global Law School
  • Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad
  • National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam
  • Army Institute of Law, Mohali
  • National Law University, Jodhpur
  • Tamil Nadu National Law University
  • Ramaiah College of Law, Banglore
  • Maharashtra National Law University Nagpur
  • Alliance University, Banglore
  • School of Law, Christ University
  • NALSAR University of Law
  • NMIMS Kirit P. Mehta School of Law, Mumbai
  • National Law School of India University, Bangalore
  • Symbiosis Law School Pune
  • The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences
  • National Law Institute University, Bhopal
  • Pravin Gandhi College of Law, Mumbai
  • ILS Law College, Pune