Participants Corner

Dates and Schedule

Provisional Registration Ends 11:59 PM, 5th January, 2021
Announcement of Final 24 Teams 7th January, 2021
Announcement of Rules and problems 7 January, 2021.
Final Registration (Payment Deadline) 11:59 PM, 12th January, 2020
Mediation Training and Technical Briefing on Competition Platform 17th January, 2021
Dates of the Competition 27th January, 2021 to 31st January, 2021
Schedule of the Competition Click Here


Format and Structure

The competition will consist of 24 Teams. Each team will comprise a pair of Negotiators and one Mediator. The competition will have several 'Mediation Rounds'. In a Mediation Round, two co-mediators will facilitate the discussion between the two negotiating pairs. The discussion centres around a 'Mediation Problem' which consists of a common set of facts. Depending on the Mediation Problems, the Negotiating Pairs will have to resolve a dispute, seize an opportunity, or secure a transaction. Each round will have a different mediation problem and will be disclosed prior to the competition. Further, two sets of unique facts, also known as "Confidential Information" (CI), will be provided a minimum of 30 minutes before their round begins. For specific details, please refer to the Rules of the Competition.


  • The competition is open to full-time law students (e.g. 5-year and 3-year courses) registered in any university/college across Asia.
  • Only students studying Bachelor's in Law may participate in the competition.
  • The competition is not open to LLM students.
  • A participant who has graduated from the Bachelor's courses not less than 6 months ago as on date of the Competition is an eligible participant for the competition.
  • A person who has previously been a participant in one segment, in the previous edition of this Competition, is not an eligible participant for that same segment in the current edition of this competition.
  • Each University may nominate up to 2 teams to participate in the competition.

List of Universities

  • Army Institute of Law, Mohali
  • Campus Law Centre, Delhi University
  • Chanakya National Law University, Patna
  • Christ Deemed to be University Bengaluru
  • Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow
  • Government Law College, Mumbai
  • Gujarat National Law University
  • ILS Law College, Pune
  • Institute of Law, Nirma University
  • NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
  • National Law Institute University, Bhopal
  • National Law University Odisha
  • National Law University, Delhi
  • National Law University, Jodhpur
  • NMIMS Kirit P. Mehta School of Law, Mumbai
  • O.P Jindal Global University
  • Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law
  • Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad
  • Symbiosis Law School, Pune
  • University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun
  • VM Salgaocar College of Law, Goa
  • West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences